E-BooksEncyclopedias, dictionaries and Handbooks
Get Full-text
Arts EducationCitizenship EducationHealth and Physical EducationMathematicsSciences
This is the "Home" page of the "Teacher education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Teacher education   Tags: educationenglish  

This guide includes print, electronic and web resources relevant to Teacher Education.
Last Updated: Aug 29, 2014 URL: http://uottawa.ca.libguides.com/teacher-education_en Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Accreditation Resource Guide

In the Accreditation Resource Guide, (PDF version, 290 Ko) published by the Ontario Teacher College, authors encourage future teachers to become familiar with information literacy as it is important to share this knowledge with their students. (Ontario Teacher College, Accreditation Resource Guide, Toronto Ontario, 2014, p. 8).

Workplace violence prevention, Ontario

Bill 168, newly introduced in Ontario, is related to workers' safe workplace environment. To find out more about what is is and implications for you as a future teacher, director, employee, please have a look at Bill 168 ( PDF version , 131 KO).

 

Education on Twitter

 

About the Collections of the Educational Centre of the Faculty of Education

The Educational Centre's collection supports the Teacher Education programs. It is intended for classroom use during the academic year, the summer months by teachers in the additional qualifications program. The Centre provides faculty with the instructional material necessary to support the teaching programs offered at the Faculty in both French and English.

The bilingual collection is developed to support the Ontario's K-12 curriculum guidelines and includes textbooks, curriculum guides, professional literature, nonprint material such as audio-visual material, kits and manipulatives, periodicals and reference works. The Centre also houses a comprehensive children's collection of fiction and non-fiction material.

The joy of learning

Kathleen Cohen pointing to the globe

Kathleen Cohen, 10 years of age, shares the joy of learning. She taught at the San Jose Sate University  for a long time.

Source : http://worldimages.sjsu.edu/

To discover documents and objects across time and from all regions of the world, please have a look at the World Digital Library.

 

How to reach me

Do you need help:

  • Getting started with research?
  • Finding teaching resources for lesson plans?
  • Formatting a bibliography?
  • Finding articles?

Just send me an email, or give me a call. I can help you find your way around the Resource Centre and locate the information you need for your assignments.

You may want to have a look at the research module available at the University.

Centre of excellence for early childhood development

To keep abreast of new research in early childhood development, please have a look at the Centre of Excellence for Early childhood development (CEECD). This research centre brings many scholars together, from many universities.

Scholarly communication

To find out more about Scholarly communication at the University of Ottawa, or to find more about copyrights, open access and the choice of a journal for publications, please have a look at this site.

Bibliothécaire / Librarian

Profile Image
Lise Archambault
Contact Info
Bibliothécaire remplaçante / Interim Librarian
Centre éducatif de la faculté d'éducation /
Educational Centre
613 562 5800 (3881)
Bibliothèque Morisset Library
65, University, bureau / office 118
Send Email

Version en français de ce guide

Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario : resources

You will find a wealth of resources for teaching in the new catalogue of the Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario. The Educational centre holds most of them and some are free to download.

© University of Ottawa
Questions or comments? Contact us
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip