E-BooksEncyclopedias, dictionnaries and Handbooks
Get Full-text
Arts EducationCitizenship EducationHealth and Physical EducationMathematicsSciences
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Teacher education 

This guide includes print, electronic and web resources relevant to Teacher Education.
Last update: Mar 23rd, 2009 URL: http://uottawa.ca.libguides.com/teacher-education_en  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Mathematics            Print Page
  

Ontario Curriculum

 

Teacher Tube Video

Abbot and Costello Maths Problem


Loading Video Clip...
 

Selected Websites

  • Ask Dr. Math  
    Ask Dr. Math is a question and answer service for math students and their teachers. A searchable archive is available by level and topic, as well as summaries of Frequently Asked Questions (the Dr. Math FAQ).
  • Awsome Library  
    Awesome Library organizes the Web with 35,000 carefully reviewed resources in education. Consult the mathematics section for links to lesson plan sites.
  • Discovery School  
    Comprehensive website developed by the Discovery Channel featuring many resources including Lesson Plans, Teaching Tools, Puzzlemaker, Clip Art Gallery,T etc. The lesson plan section is searchable by subject and grade levels.
  • Fun Mathematics Lessons By Cynthia Lanius  
    Collection of FUN lessons and activities from different topics in mathematics, ranging from primary to secondary.
  • Math Central  
    Math Central is an Internet service for mathematics students and teachers. This site is maintained by Mathematics and Statistics and Mathematics Education at the University of Regina in Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Math History Theme Page  
    This "Theme Page" has links to information about Math History. Students and teachers will find curricular resources (information, content...) to help them learn about this topic. In addition, there are also links to instructional materials (lesson plans).
 

Associations & Societies

  • Canadian Mathematical Society  
    The Canadian Mathematical Society promotes and advances the discovery, learning and application of mathematics in Canada
  • National Council of Teachers of Mathematics  
    The National Council of Teachers of Mathematics is a public voice of mathematics education, providing vision, leadership and professional development to support teachers in ensuring equitable mathematics learning of the highest quality for all students.
  • Ontario Association of Mathematics Education  
    The Ontario Association for Mathematics Education is the professional organization for everyone interested in Mathematics Education in Ontario.
 
© University of Ottawa
Questions or comments? Contact us
Description

  Loading content... please wait