E-BooksEncyclopedias, dictionnaries and Handbooks
Get Full-text
Arts EducationCitizenship EducationHealth and Physical EducationMathematicsSciences
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Teacher education 

This guide includes print, electronic and web resources relevant to Teacher Education.
Last update: Mar 23rd, 2009 URL: http://uottawa.ca.libguides.com/teacher-education_en  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Educational Material            Print Page
  
 

About the educational material collection

The educational material collection includes kits, posters, audio-visual material, maps, puppets, masks, multimedia equipments, manipulatives, educational games, etc.

 
 

Find educational material using the Library catalogue

Use the Library catalogue to locate educational material available at Faculty of Education Resource Centre.

  • Search by title or author to locate a specific resource.
  • The keyword search screen allows you to create complex search strategies by combining several terms in any field.
  • Limit your search by document type such as kit, mixed material, video/film/DVD or 3-D object.
  • The bibliographic record of the book will contain the information you need to locate it on the shelves (location, call number, availability).
  • Limit your results to materials found at the Faculty of Education Resource Centre (FERC).

For example, if you are looking for a 3-D model of the eye, type eye in title or keyword, select document type 3-D object and limit your results to the Centre's collections (FERC).

For additional help, consult the help guide for the catalogue.

 
© University of Ottawa
Questions or comments? Contact us
Description

  Loading content... please wait