Find Textbooks
Textbook Collection
The Faculty of Education Resource Centre has a collection of elementary and secondary textbooks available for education students. You can locate relevant textbooks using the Library Catlalogue
Just add the subject you are interested in to the pre-formatted search in this box:
Remember to use the "Modify your Search" button from your results screen to limit your search to the "Faculty of Education Resource Centre's collections.
You can also go directly to the Library catalogue and do a keyword search combining your topic and the subject "Texbooks" and limit your results to the collections of the Faculty of Education Resource Centre.
Find Ontario Curriculum Documents
Ontario specific curriculum documents can be retrieved in a number of ways:
- Ministry of Education Website: The Ontario Ministry of Education provides online access to curriculum documents including, guides, exemplars and policy papers.
- Curriculum room : In room 249 of the Centre, you can pick up copies of various curriculum guides and exemplars. These guides are sent to the Faculty at the beginning of the academic year. Professors usually distribute relevant guides to their students.
- FERC's collection: The Centre's curriculum documents collection can be found by adding the subject you are interested in to the pre-formatted search in this box:
Find Lesson Plans
- Books on the subject of lesson planning available in our Collections Use the "Modify your Search" option to limit your results to the collections of the Faculty of Education Resource Centre.
- Keyword Search for Books on Lesson Planning
The keyword search option will retrieve references with the words lesson plan or planning anywhere in the record including titles and tables of contents. - Articles about Lesson Planning from CBCA Education For better results, add a topic to the search (i.e. mathematics or English). Many articles will be available in fulltext. Use the "Affichez/Get it" button to locate the articles that are not available in fulltext.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait