E-BooksEncyclopedias, dictionnaries and Handbooks
Get Full-text
Arts EducationCitizenship EducationHealth and Physical EducationMathematicsSciences
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Teacher education 

This guide includes print, electronic and web resources relevant to Teacher Education.
Last update: Mar 23rd, 2009 URL: http://uottawa.ca.libguides.com/teacher-education_en  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Get Full-text            Print Page
  
 

Tips on getting full-text articles

  1. Begin your search from the library homepage to ensure you are accessing resources via the proxy server.
    All e-journal access is controlled by IP recognition and the proxy server (especially when accessing the resources from off-campus) facilitates recognition.


  2. Use the links to full-text found in some databases (ERIC, Academic Search Complete, PsycInfo, etc…)
    **The inability to get access to an article via the links provided in a database does not necessarily mean that full-text access is unavailable. Proceed to tips 3-5.**

  3. Check the E-Journals (A-Z) list for the title of the journal.

  4. Check the Library Catalogue for the title of the journal.

  5. Check the Publisher’s Website (you can usually find it using Google).
    You must be on campus or logged in from off-campus for this tip to be useful.

**Please contact the library if you discover that an e-journal link is not working. We have over 25,000 ejournals and we can’t fix the problem if we aren’t aware of it. Access can often be restored in a very short period of time. **

 

Afficher! Get it!


“Get it!” is a library service which links database citations to full-text articles (if available) and other related resources available from the University of the Ottawa Library. When you see the “Get it!” button in an electronic resource, click the button to:

  • View the full-text of the article if the library has a subscription
  • Automatically search the library catalogue to see if the library has the journal or book
  • Access other library services (Ask a Question, ILL, etc)
  • Save and format the citation in RefWorks

See complete instructions on how to get to full-text using the Get It! button.

 

 
© University of Ottawa
Questions or comments? Contact us
Description

  Loading content... please wait