E-BooksEncyclopedias, dictionnaries and Handbooks
Get Full-text
Arts EducationCitizenship EducationHealth and Physical EducationMathematicsSciences
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Teacher education 

This guide includes print, electronic and web resources relevant to Teacher Education.
Last update: Mar 23rd, 2009 URL: http://uottawa.ca.libguides.com/teacher-education_en  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Education News


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Featured video

Canadian Kaleidoscope

From Edutopia. Technology integration in an Ottawa high school.


Loading Video Clip...
 
 

About the Collections of the Faculty of Education Resource Centre

 

The collections of the Resource Centre support the Teacher Education programs at the Faculty. The collections are intented for classroom use during the academic year and are also used during the Summer months by the teachers enrolled in theadditional qualifications program. The Centre provides faculty with the instructional material necessary to support the teaching programs offered at the Faculty in both French and English.

The bilingual collections are developed to support the Ontario's K-12 curriculum guidelines and include textbooks, curriculum guides, professional literature, nonprint material such as audio-visual material, kits and manipulatives, periodicals and reference works. The Centre also housesa comprehensive children's collection of fiction and non-fiction material.

 

How to Reach Me

Do you need help:

  • Getting started with research?
  • Finding teaching resources for lesson plans?
  • Formatting a bibliography?
  • Finding articles?

Just send me an email, or give me a call. I can help you find your way around the Resource Centre and locate the information you need for your assignments.

 

Librarian

Ann Hemingway,
Bibliothécaire responsable
Head Librarian


Contact Info:
Contactez-moi:
Centre de ressources de la Faculté d'éducation
Faculty of Education Resource Centre

Pavillon Lamoureux Hall
145 Jean-Jacques Lussier
Ottawa, Ontario

Tel: 613-562-5861
Send Email

Subjects:
Teacher Education, Formation à l'enseignement, Children Literature, Littérature pour la jeunesse

 
© University of Ottawa
Questions or comments? Contact us
Description

  Loading content... please wait