Ontario Curriculum
- Ontario Ministry of Education Go to the Teacher section to gain access to policy and curriculum documents as well as education news and teaching resources.
- The Trillium List Ministry approves teaching resources. The list is searchable by grade and by subject.
- Curriculum Service Canada Curriculum Services Canada (CSC) is the Pan-Canadian standards agency for quality assurance in learning products and programs.
Ontario Education News

Loading RSS Feed...
Find articles and other resources
- Academic Search Complete Multidisciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions, it includes full text of journals, magazines, and newspapers. It is the world’s largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full text database.
- CBCA Education (par CBCA Complete) Education database with an emphasis on Canadian content.
- ERIC The Educational Resources Information Center contains over 700,000 citations covering research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials in the field of education.
- InfoTrack Student
Designed for secondary school students, InfoTrac® Student Edition is the quick and easy way to do classroom assignments and get answers to general reference questions. - Junior Edition – K12
This periodical database is designed for students in junior high and middle school. - Kids InfoBits
Kids InfoBits targets the research needs of students in Kindergarten through Grade 5. - Wilson Education Fulltext Database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed.
Selected Websites
- A to Z Teacher Stuff A to Z Teacher Stuff is a teacher-created site designed to help teachers find online resources more quickly and easily. Find lesson plans, thematic units, teacher tips, discussion forums for teachers, downloadable teaching materials & eBooks, etc.
- Archives of Ontario: Education This web site provides teachers with educational materials based on data and records of the Archives of Ontario. It provides classroom-ready, curriculum-based lessons plans for grades 7, 9 and 10 in history and geography in Ontario.
- The Education Portal Comprehensive portal to Education sites on the Web. Features popular Education searches, best of the Web, and a full directory of Education sites.
- The Educator's Reference Desk 2,000+ lesson plans, 3,000+ links to online education information, and 200+ question archive responses.
- E-Learning Ontario Ministry of Education project that provides tools to school boards to offer e-learning courses and educational resources to students and teachers. There is a lot of information about the Ontario E-Learning Strategy.
- eWorkshop - Online Teaching Resource This web site provides online resources for elementary teachers and students, mainly on Literacy , Numeracy and Daily Physical Activity (DPA). You will find videos of teachers in action, activity sheets, lesson plans, etc.
- Kathy Schrock's Guide for Educators Kathy Schrock's Guide for Educators is a categorized list of sites useful for enhancing curriculum and professional growth.
- Learning Resources: Teachers (Statistics Canada) Included are links to lesson plans and data related to various subjects as well as specific teacher kits with accompanying articles and graphs for presentation in most elementary, intermediate and secondary level classrooms.
- Library and Archives Learning Centre Includes websites, educational tools, and digitized primary sources (printed documents, diaries, maps, illustrations, paintings, manuscripts, and printed and recorded music) from the LAC holdings. Also included are lesson plans, ideas and activities.
- Margaret Wilson Library A service of the Ontario College of Teachers. Ontario College of Teachers members can request library materials listed in the library catalogue. Loans are for three weeks, limited to eight items and may be renewed twice.
- Ontario Software Acquisition Program Advisory Committee (OSAPAC) The site of the Ontario Software Acquisition Program Advisory Committee offers to Ontario teachers, information concerning the Ministry of Education licensed software; software that supports the new Ontario Curriculum.
- School Discovery This Discovery Channel teaching specific site offers a lesson plan section searchable by content areas.
- Teacher Pathfinder The "Schoolhouse" section provides links to teaching sites (resources, lesson plans) in the content areas.
- Teacher Tube Teaching related videos. Search in "Channels" to locate content specific videos.
- Teachers TV UK-based resource for teachers with over 1000 educational videos available to stream or download. Includes both videos suitable for classroom use, and videos showing innovative examples of teaching.
- Edutopia George Lucas Educational Foundation. Provides interactive teaching and learning tools for teachers.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait