Ontario Curriculum
Associations & Societies
- Ontario Society of Education Through Art The Ontario Society of Education Through Art is a nonprofit organization that actively promotes and advocates learning through the visual arts.
- Canadian Society for Education through Art
- National Art Education Association To promote art education through Professional Development, Service, Advancement of Knowledge, and Leadership. NAEA is a non-profit, educational organization.
Selected Websites
- The Getty's Art Education Website Lesson plans and curriculum ideas for elementary and secondary teachers.
- Cybermuse From the National Gallery of Canada. This site includes a section that offers in-class activities and many other resources to help arts teachers.
- Virtual Museum (Canada) Take the VMC into the classroom with interactive lesson plans and learning resources for teachers and students.
Find Images and Art Resources
See also the Library Libguide for Visual Arts
- ARTStore Over half a million digital images covering the arts, architecture, archeology, theatre, history, and more in a wide variety of civilizations and time periods. A key tool for teaching and research.
- Artcyclopedia Comprehensive directory of arts sites.
- Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms From Baroque to Postmodernism, batik to mezzotint, and canvas to porcelain, the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms provides succinct and accessible explanations of over 1,800 terms used in the wide variety of visual media that makes up the art world.
- Grove Art Online Grove Art Online is the unsurpassed authority on all aspects of art from prehistory to the present day. It provides online access to the entire text of the acclaimed 34-volume Dictionary of Art plus newly-commissioned articles.
- Oxford Dictionary of Art The Oxford Dictionary of Art is the unrivalled one-volume guide to the art of the Western world. It provides a careful balance of fact and critical appraisal, ranging across painting, sculpture, and the graphic arts from classical times to the present.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait