Women's archivesSlovak archivesLiterary archivesOther Fonds and Collections
This is the "Home" page of the "Archives and Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives and Special Collections   Tags: moreguidesenglish  

Dernière mise à jour / Last updated: Feb 25, 2015 URL: http://uottawa.ca.libguides.com/archives-en Imprimer le guide / Print guide Mises à jour du flux RSS / RSS updatesEmail Alerts

Home Imprimer la page / Print page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

This guide provides information to access unique and rare items housed at the Archives and Special Collections.

 

Our collections

 

Study Area

The Archives and Special Collections reading room is open to students who are looking for a calm area to study. It is a silent zone. Food and beverages are prohibited and personal belongings should be left in the lockers available in the reading room.

Get access to our resources

The Archives and Special Collections acquire, preserve and give access archival records in different formats that support teaching and research at the University of Ottawa.

ARCHIVAL FONDS AND COLLECTIONS

If you want to do research in our archival fonds and collections, please consult the finding aids under the tab "Archival documents". The main areas are the "Women's Archives", the "Slovak Archives", the "Literary Archives", and various subjects, such as education and UFOs, are covered under "Other archival fonds.

RARES BOOKS, PAMPHLETS AND OTHER PUBLISHED DOCUMENTS

Rare books and pamphlets are described in the library catalog. You will find further information under "Rare books" and "Pamphlets" tabs.

For the other publications preserved at the Archives and Special collections, they are generally described in the library catalog but some archival finding aids list the publications that were find during the processing of the archival fonds or collection.

 

Consultation and Reproduction

Consultation

Reproduction

Subject Guide

 

Need help?

Archives and Special Collections

Morisset Hall (Map)
65 University, Room 039
Ottawa ON Canada
K1N 6N5

Tel. 613 562-5910
arcs@uottawa.ca

© University of Ottawa
Questions or comments? Contact us
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip